Children's House
Orcas Island
Our Mission Statement


We make it our mission to provide a dynamic play-based curriculum that

prepares children for kindergarten and life.

Past Board of Directors

 Angie Barrick

Jon Block

Janet Brownell

Ramona Curtis 

Brian Ehrmantraut

Cheryl Kummer

Kate Long

Bob Maynard

Michell Marshall

Joe Symons

Linda Tretheway

Maggie Vinson

Scott Whiting

Robin Woodward

 Honorary Member, Christina Orchid


One of the hallmarks of Children's House, which operates as a nonprofit 501(c)3, is the dedication of our Board of Directors and their commitment to our Mission. The Board works tirelessly throughout the year to secure donations through fundraising, private contributions, grant writing and in fiscal management of our endowment fund. Their role is also instrumental in defining current and long-range strategies to ensure OICH meets the needs and objectives of our community today and for the future.

Children's House would not be here today if it weren't for the dedication of these individuals. Please consider joining our Board today and make an impact on the future. Contact Executive Director Susan Anderson for more information on how you can support.  

Discrimination Policy: Children’s House is dedicated to providing an exceptional learning environment for children ages 1-6 in a safe, nurturing and respectful environment. Children’s House does not discriminate on the basis of race, national origin, marital status, physical abilities, religion, age, sex or sexual orientation.

Megan Neal, President    
Lindsay Curtis, Vice President    
Travis Neal,  Treasurer     
Monee Harrington, Secretary    
Suzana Roach, Board Member